Français  Anglais  

Expertise and Research


Frequently Asked Questions

Essential DNS

Hosting Questions



Our partners





Find us on





Our contacts



91 bis, Avenue de l'Amitié centre-ville Brazzaville, Immeuble ARPCE.
Téléphone: (+242) 055107272
​E-mail:acnic@arpce.cg

.cg Field (Naming Policy)


Article 12: Right on the domain name

The holder of a domain name must comply with all provisions of this Charter. On his domain he has only a right of use throughout the period of validity of the registration. The mission carried out by the ACNIC or by providers does not confer any intellectual property in the names of registered domains.

Article 13: Eligible Domain Names

13.1: Basic principles

Domain names must not infringe the competition rules, trade, morality, public order, the rights of third parties, including the name, the image and reputation of a natural person or legal. Domain names should not be less than two (2) or more than two hundred and fifty five (255) characters in total. Finally, a domain name is not the purpose or effect of causing confusion in the public mind about a natural or legal person.

13.2: Characters acceptable

domain name can not be registered unless it is composed of a combination of the following characters:

  • the letters a to z (no accent is accepted). Domain names can be registered in lowercase or uppercase letters. No distinction will be made between upper and lowercase letters;
  • the numbers 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9;
  • the hyphen (without it can not be used at the beginning or end of a domain name).

13.3: banned terms

Domain names should not undermine national security, public order, to state interests and public institutions, or be contrary to morals and good customs, and they should not undermine religion, language, culture, political or use words to tribal or racist

The applicant is free to choose its domain name. However, if, in retrospect, the competent authorities consider that this name infringes safety, public order, to state interests and public institutions, or is contrary to morals and good customs, the manager removes after informing the service provider. The Manager will motivate the decision.

13.4: Reserved Terms

These domain names whose registration is subject to special conditions related to the identity and the applicant's right. In respect of areas "reserved" include, for example, technical terms of the Internet (arpanet, inaddr, ipv6, icann, etc.), the names of regulated professions (lawyer, surgeon, doctor, pharmacist, etc.) terms related to the functioning and state institutions (embassy, ministry, police, etc.), city names (Dolisie, Mossaka, mossendzo, Oyo, Kimongo etc.), generic terms, etc. They also concern the names having been subject to a filing with national, regional and international authorities responsible for the protection of trademark rights, according to international conventions signed by the State of Congo.
The list of reserved words is available on the Manager's website. This list is scalable and the applicant is invited to read it online.

Article 14: Processing of applications for registrationt

Applications to register domain names ".cg" are necessarily presented to the Manager through a provider. They must meet the following conditions:

  • Request made by the service provider
  • The requested domain name must be free, according to WHOIS, available on the Manager's website;
  • The requested domain name is registered by one of the extensions listed in Article 7.

The provider ensures that the request of his client respects the terms of this charter. It is held responsible for any breach of the recording conditions. The service provider must inform the applicant of the domain name information in the "Reservation Form" available on the Manager's website. He must ensure that the information provided by the applicant is accurate. The registration applications will be processed on a "first come, first served". The processing time, by the Manager, an application for full registration shall not exceed two (2) working days.

Once satisfied with the registration, the manager informs the service provider. When the registration application is not complete, inform the manager the service provider in a period not exceeding two (2) business days from the date of filing stating the missing elements to the application for registration . If, within a period of 5 additional days not been completed said information, the domain will not be reserved. He will remain available for registration purposes by another three (5) business days after notification of the service manager that demand was not met. The provider must advise the applicant that the application for registration was rejected and canceled.

Article 15: Transfer of domain names

Domain names may be the subject of a transfer subject to the fulfillment of this Charter and under the conditions defined by the National Policy of ACNIC Council.

Suite: 1  2  3  4

2014@ACNIC | Designed by ACNIC| Tout droits réservés.

Français  Anglais  

Expertise et recherches


Foire aux Questions

Essentiel du DNS

Questions d'hébergement



Nos partenaires





Retrouvez-nous sur





Nos contacts



91 bis, Avenue de l'Amitié centre-ville Brazzaville, Immeuble ARPCE.
Téléphone: (+242) 055107272
​E-mail:acnic@arpce.cg

Domaine .cg (Charte de nommage)


Article 12 : Droit sur le nom de domaine

Le titulaire d’un nom de domaine doit respecter toutes les dispositions de la présente charte. Sur son nom de domaine il ne dispose que d’un droit d’usage pendant toute la durée de validité de l’enregistrement. La mission exercée par l’ACNIC ou par les prestataires ne leur confère aucun droit de propriété intellectuelle sur les noms de domaines enregistrés.

Article 13 : Noms de domaine admissibles

13.1 : Principes de bases

Les noms de domaine ne doivent pas porter atteinte aux règles de la concurrence, du commerce, aux bonnes mœurs, à l’ordre public, aux droits des tiers, notamment au nom, à l’image et à la renommée d’une personne physique ou morale. Les noms de domaine ne doivent pas compter moins de deux (2) ni plus de deux cent cinquante cinq (255) caractères au total. Enfin, un nom de domaine n’a pas pour objet ou pour effet d’induire une confusion dans l’esprit du public concernant une personne physique ou morale.

13.2 : Caractères acceptables

nom de domaine ne peut être enregistré que s'il est composé d'une combinaison des caractères suivants :

  • les lettres a à z (aucun accent n’est accepté). Les noms de domaine peuvent être enregistrés en lettres minuscules ou majuscules. Aucune distinction ne sera faite entre les lettres majuscules et minuscules ;
  • les chiffres 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ;
  • le trait d'union (sans qu'il ne puisse être utilisé au début ou à la fin d'un nom de domaine).

13.3 : Termes interdits

Les noms de domaine ne doivent pas porter atteinte à la sûreté nationale, à l’ordre public, aux intérêts de l’Etat et aux collectivités publiques, ou être contraires à la morale et aux bonnes mœurs, de même qu’ils ne doivent pas porter atteinte à la religion, la langue, la culture, les opinions politiques ni utiliser des termes à connotation tribale ou raciste

Le demandeur choisit librement son nom de domaine. Toutefois, si, a posteriori, les autorités compétentes considèrent que ce nom porte atteinte à la sûreté, à l’ordre public, aux intérêts de l’Etat et aux collectivités publiques, ou est contraire à la morale et aux bonnes mœurs, le gestionnaire le supprime après en avoir informé le prestataire. Le gestionnaire motivera ladite décision.

13.4 : Termes réservés

Il s’agit des noms de domaine dont l'enregistrement est soumis à des conditions particulières, liées à l'identité et au droit du demandeur. Au titre des domaines « réservés », figurent, par exemple, les termes techniques de l'Internet (arpanet, inaddr, ipv6, icann, etc.), les noms des professions réglementées (avocat, chirurgien, médecin, pharmacien etc.), les termes liés au fonctionnement et aux institutions de l'État (ambassade, ministère, gendarmerie, etc.), les noms de villes (Dolisie, mossaka, mossendzo, oyo, kimongo etc.), les termes génériques, etc. Ils concernent également les noms ayant fait l’objet d’un dépôt auprès des autorités nationales, régionales et internationales chargées de la protection des droits de marque, suivant les conventions internationales signées par l’Etat du Congo.
La liste des termes réservés est disponible sur le site web du gestionnaire. Cette liste est évolutive et le demandeur est invité à en prendre connaissance en ligne.

Article 14 : Traitement des demandes d’enregistrement

Les demandes d'enregistrement des noms de domaine « .cg » sont obligatoirement présentées au gestionnaire par l'intermédiaire d'un prestataire. Elles doivent respecter les conditions suivantes :

  • Demande effectuée par le prestataire
  • Le nom de domaine demandé doit être libre, selon la base de données WHOIS, disponible sur le site web du gestionnaire ;
  • Le nom de domaine demandé est enregistré selon l’une des extensions citées à l’article 7.

Le prestataire s’assure que la demande de son client respecte les termes de la présente charte. Il est tenu responsable de tout manquement aux conditions d’enregistrement. Le prestataire doit renseigner les informations du demandeur du nom de domaine au niveau du « formulaire de réservation » disponible sur le site web du gestionnaire. Il doit s’assurer que les informations fournies par le demandeur sont exactes. Les demandes d'enregistrement seront traitées selon le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Le temps de traitement, par le gestionnaire, d'une demande d'enregistrement complète ne doit pas excéder deux (2) jours ouvrables.

Une fois la demande d’enregistrement satisfaite, le gestionnaire en informe le prestataire. Lorsque la demande d'enregistrement n'est pas complète, le gestionnaire en informe le prestataire dans un délai ne dépassant pas deux (2) jours ouvrables à compter de la date de son dépôt en précisant les éléments qui manquent à la demande d'enregistrement. Si, dans un délai de 5 jours supplémentaires lesdites informations non pas été complétées, le nom de domaine ne sera pas réservé. Il demeurera disponible aux fins d'enregistrement par une autre personne trois (5) jours ouvrables après la notification du gestionnaire au prestataire que la demande n’a pas été satisfaite. Le prestataire doit aviser le demandeur que la demande d'enregistrement a été rejetée et annulée.

Article 15 : Cession des noms de domaine

Les noms de domaine peuvent faire l’objet d’une cession sous réserve du respect de la présente charte et dans les conditions définies par la Conseil national d’orientation de l’ACNIC.

Suite: 1  2  3  4

2014@ACNIC | Designed by ACNIC| Tout droits réservés.